SAMARKAND    CALL  +99891  549-39-18  E-mail  :  request@slt.uz                                                    

Your Guide in Central Asia

  
  
  

Bibi Khanym mosque

Bibi Khanym mosque


 

Cathedral mosque of Tamarlane empire    



Bibi Khanym was constructed as a cathedral mosque of Samarkand. This architectural structure was built one of the first during the reign of the great military leader- Tamerlane. The central part is the tomb of Amir Temur's wife's mother-Saray Mulk Khanym, this magnificent mosque was built in her honor, except her in the mausoleum were buried two women from the Timurid clan.
  After returning from India with a victory, Amir Timur wanted to build a magnificent building. With this aim artisans, craftsmen and architects from all over Asia were attracted in the construction of this grandiose complex. Construction began in 1339- 1404. It became the main mosque of the capital of Amir Temur. In the construction of the mausoleum, traditions and experience of artists and architects from all over the world were involved in the erection of Bibi-Khanym mosque.
  The scope of Bibi-Khanym mosque was so grandiose, that the structure could not stand and began crushing even during the life of Amir Temur, nowadays there are left only breathtaking ruins.
 There are two majestic minarets of impressive sizes at the entrance of the portal, the courtyard of the madrasah is laid with marble slabs. Bibi Khanym is a high octagonal building from outside and the cross-shaped structure inside, with a cylindrical drum covered with Kufic inscription. The décor involves the golden mosaics and paintings as well as landscapes of the Garden of Eden.
 
 If you have a wish to visit the Bibi-Khanym mosque
 follow the link tours to Uzbekistan
 


Sitelinkx by eXtro-media.de

Заказ сайта в Самарканде Веб-студия

SAMARKAND    CALL  +99891  549-39-18  E-mail  :  request@slt.uz                                                    

Your Guide in Central Asia

  
  
  

Мечеть Биби-Ханым

Мавзолей Биби-Ханым

Соборная мечеть государства Амира Темура


Напротив соборной мечети Тимура возвышается медресе Биби-Ханым. Это архитектурное сооружение было построено одним из первых во время правления великого полководца Тамерлана. В центральной части находится усыпальница матери жены Амира Темура-  Сарай-Мульк-ханым, в честь нее и было возведено столь великолепное сооружение, кроме нее здесь покоятся прах еще двух женщин из рода Темуридов 
  Вернувшись из Индии с победой Амир Тимур, хотел возвести такую грандиозную постройку, чтобы все виденное им на свете затмевалось при сравнении с Биби-Ханым. В этих целях он привлек ремесленников, мастеров и зодчих из разных стран Азии. Стройка началась в 1339г, была сооружена в 1404г в качестве основной мечети столицы Амира Темура. Традиции и опыт мастеров и зодчих со всех концов света, вкладывались в строительство мавзолея. 
  Масштабы были столь грандиозны, что конструкция не выдерживала и начало крушиться еще при жизни Амира Темура, а до наших дней остались лишь захватывающие дух развалины.
 При входе в портал стоят два величественных минарета, внушительных размеров, внутренний двор медресе уложен мраморными плитами. Мавзолей Биби-Ханым представляет собой высокое восьмигранное снаружи и крестовидное внутри сооружение, с цилиндрическим барабаном, облицованным куфической надписью. В качестве декора выступают мозаики и росписи, а также пейзажи райского сада. 

Заказ сайта в Самарканде Веб-студия