SAMARKAND    CALL  +99891  549-39-18  E-mail  :  request@slt.uz                                                    

Your Guide in Central Asia

  
  
  

Mausoleum of the Samanids

Mausoleum of the Samanids

 

Monuments of Bukhara

  
 The Samanids mausoleum, is the family tomb of the rulers of Samanid dynasty  and one of the most famous architectural masterpieces of Bukhara. The mausoleum was built in the beginning of IX century and was finished at the end of the XX century. It is one of the best examples of architecture from the reign of the Samanid dynasty.
  The mausoleum is in form of a cube, covered with a hemispherical dome. These forms conceal mythological symbolism, which were peculiar to the ancient religions. According to Sufism cube symbolizes the stability and the earth, dome symbolizes the sky and their reunion represents the universe.  
  Grandson of Ismail Samani- Nasr II ibn Ahmad (943), and Ismail (907) presumably were buried there. According to legend Ismail Samani constructed it to his father, and later the mausoleum became the family burial vault. 
 The mausoleum of the Samanids was deservedly recognized as a masterpiece of world architecture for the perfection of all geometric shapes, which were achieved by the unity of design. Figured brickwork decors the walls inside and outside.


Sitelinkx by eXtro-media.de

Заказ сайта в Самарканде Веб-студия

SAMARKAND    CALL  +99891  549-39-18  E-mail  :  request@slt.uz                                                    

Your Guide in Central Asia

  
  
  

Мавзолей Саманидов

Мавзолей Саманидов

Один из самых известных архитектурных шедевров Бухары- мавзолей Саманидов является фамильной усыпальницей правителей династии Саманидов. Мавзолей был построен в конце IX начале Хв, и представляет один из наилучших примеров архитектуры периода правления Саманидской династии.
Мавзолей представляет собой куб, перекрытый полусферическим куполом. Эти формы скрывают мифологические символики, которые были свойственны древним религиям. Согласно суфизму куб символизирует устойчивость и землю, купол- небо, а их воссоединение олицетворяет вселенную.
Предположительно здесь захоронен внук Исмаила Самани- Наср II ибн Ахмад (943), а также сам Исмаил (907). Легенда гласит, что Исмаил Самани возвел его для отца, а позже мавзолей стал фамильной усыпальницей.
За совершенство всех геометрических форм, где достигнуто единство конструкций и архитектурно-художественная разработка здания, мавзолей Саманидов заслуженно признается шедевром мировой архитектуры. Фигурная кирпичная кладка декорирует стены внутри и снаружи.
Mausoleum of the Samanids

Заказ сайта в Самарканде Веб-студия