SAMARKAND    CALL  +99891  549-39-18  E-mail  :  request@slt.uz                                                    

Your Guide in Central Asia

  
  
  

Ulugbek observatory

Ulugbek observatory


Ulugbek Observatory was built in 1428-1429, on the Kuhak hills in Samarkand. There were other observatories in eastern countries before the construction of this building, but the size and equipment of the observatory of Ulugbek exceeds all the others.
  The greatest scientists were involved in the construction of the observatory, including Ali Kushchi, Ghiyasuddin al-Kashi, and others who had refined the tools and developed the project.
 The observatory was a three-story round building, and not less than 30 meters in height. A special tool was hosted for observation of celestial objects in the vast hall. 
  The Observatory continued work after the assassination of Ulugbek during 20 years, only after the assassination of Abu Said, Ali Kushchi’s situation become so bad that he had to move to Herat. By the XVI century from the observatory were left only ruins. During the following years the location of the observatory was unknown. In 1908, professor V.L. Vyatkin basing on documents discovered the remains of the observatory.
  In 1964, near the observatory was built a memorial museum where you can see photos of the excavations, the famous table with the information about the stars. In 2010 not far from the observatory, a memorial monument of Ulugbek was put against the starry sky.
 
If you have a wish to visit Ulugbek observatry
follow the link and choose one of our tours to Uzbekistan


Sitelinkx by eXtro-media.de

Заказ сайта в Самарканде Веб-студия

SAMARKAND    CALL  +99891  549-39-18  E-mail  :  request@slt.uz                                                    

Your Guide in Central Asia

  
  
  

Ulugbek observatory

Обсерватория Улугбека


 Обсерватоия Улугбека была сооружена в 1428-1429 годах, у подножья Чупан-Ата на возвышенностях Кухак в Самарканде. В восточных странах до возведения этого сооружения были построены и другие обсерватории, но по размерам и оборудованию обсерватория Улугбека превосходила все остальные.
 Величайщие ученные были привлечены для постройки обсерватории, в том числе Али Кушчи, Гиясуддин ал-Каши, и другие, которые усовершенствовали инструменты и разработали проект.
 Обсерватория представляла собой трехэтажное здание круглой формы, и не менее чем 30 метров в высоту. Для наблюдения за небесными обьектами в огромном зале размещался специальный инструмент.
  Обсерватория продолжала работать и после убийства Улугбека в течение 20 лет, только после убийства Абу-саида положение Али Кушчи настолько ухудшилось, что ему пришлось переехать в Герат. Учесть обсерватории была обречена, уже к XVIв от нее остались лишь руины.  В течении последующих лет местоположение обсерватории было не известным. В  1908г В.Л. Вяткин основываясь на документах, обнаружил остатки обсерватории. 
В 1964 году возле обсерватории был открыт мемориальный музей, где можно увидеть фотографии раскопок, известные таблицы со сведениями о звездах. В2010 недалеко от обсерватории поставлен памятник Улугбека на фоне звездного неба.
Если у вас возникло желание посетить обсерваторию Улугбека
следуйте по ссылке и выберите один из наших туров в Узбекистан



Sitelinkx by eXtro-media.de

Заказ сайта в Самарканде Веб-студия